Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti 5 “House Arrest”

Paw Tracks  PAW 8 CD/LP

300 dpi jpeg of cover:


HouseArrest300dpi.jpg (1049909 bytes)


ariel pink photo.  credit: geneva garvin


ariel pink mirror.jpg (1430321 bytes)


ariel shower.jpg (1151687 bytes)


ariel shower2.jpg (931769 bytes)


ariel pink bathroom.JPG (1588492 bytes)


ariel mirror 2.jpg (1112635 bytes)


Think you’ve heard enough Ariel Pink?   Well our favorite omnivorous media junkie from LA still has a few tricks left up his sleeve…like the left-of-center “House Arrest”.  Sure “The Doldrums” and “Worn Copy” had some hits and humdingers on them, but “House Arrest” never lets up.  It’s hit after hit after hit.  Sorta like if you listened to your friend’s boom box mix tape from Top 40 radio around 1985.  Some people might think that sounds like a recipe for disaster.  We say bring on the Doritos.


 - Ariel Pink is touring North America and Europe extensively throughout 2006.

 - North American Press, Radio, and Retail Promotion by Fanatic.

- UK promotion by Mutante, European Promotion by Melody Cat (excluding Scandinavia which is handled by DOT).

- Special “Write Your Own Ariel Pink Song” contest planned around release date

- Posters, Promo CDs, and stickers available upon request.

- Think of “House Arrest” as an appetizer for the brand new Ariel Pink record set for early summer release.


US release date: January 24, 2006


CD Tracklisting:

  1. Hardcore Pops are Fun
  2. Interesting Results
  3. West Coast Calamities
  4. Flying Circles
  5. Getting High in the Morning
  6. Helen
  7. Every Night I Die at Miyagis
  8. House Arrest
  9. Alisa
  10. The People I’m Not
  11. Almost Waiting
  12. Oceans of Weep

Bonus tracks

  1. Netherlands
  2. Higher & Higher

Questions? email